Finding Tony Robbins

Exactly 8 months ago, I discovered Tony Robbins. I always heard about him, but quite frankly, that kind of stuff was just not for me.  However, everything comes at the time that it should. So there I was in my garage gym doing my morning workout and looking for something inspiring on You Tube.   I listened to one Tony Robbins segment and I was hooked. The message at that moment in time resonated with every cell in my body and I began to light up.

Unknown-2I started to play Tony Robbins segments each morning when I was putting on makeup, lifting weights and driving to work.  I began to find that his inspirational words were in my blood and creating a strong drive to make enormous changes in my life.

As he suggested, I asked myself a lot of questions and found I didn’t have easy answers. How crazy, and perhaps typical, that I could not even answer what I really wanted.   It took some deep self-reflection to be honest and brave enough to even write down what I did want and what about it makes me happy.

Tony Robbins reinforced that only I am responsible for my own change. And if you want change it has to happen immediately, and I needed to stop the limiting patterns of doubt.

What we can or cannot do, what we consider possible or impossible, is rarely a function of our true capability. It is more likely a function of our beliefs about who we are.” – Tony Robbins

My favorite line from Tony Robbins was “you never get your should’s, but you always get your musts. Stop should-ing all over yourself.”  And boy did I ever, two weeks ago I took massive change and resigned from my high-profile corporate position at a Fortune 50 company… just like that.   Life is way too short to not been fully passionate about what you spend your time on. Saying I should do this was, now, no longer an option for me.

In 8 days from now I will be immersing myself into Unleashing the Power Within. This event is four days with thousands of people who are as excited as me to be there, that believe or want to believe in themselves and want to swim in the energy of Tony. Attendance at this event truly demonstrates a strong commitment to yourself.

The emotional electricity generated at this event, will be transformational, it will be imprinted and it will be like nothing I have ever experienced .   This feels like Life.

images-3.jpeg

https://www.tonyrobbins.com

 

8 comments

    • Tony Robbins has successfully packaged the great knowledge of many leaders into his own style. He resonates with me and I have found since incorporating many of his lessons into my life, I have become a stronger person in terms of being more charitable, selecting my words more carefully and giving back in a more positive way. If he is not your style, I encourage you to keep looking for someone who will truly resonate with you. There are many different types of inspirational leaders, and you will find that in your search. I truly appreciate your feedback.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I have read some of him literature recently, and am looking to discover more. What are your favorite books and podcasts and have any of you attended Tony’s seminars and are they worth it? I love what he does but the price is extremely high. Thanks in advance.

    Like

    • Thanks for your comment! I have attended one event so far and have three more to look forward to. You are right it is very expensive but the value is there if you commit to the event and play hard and continue applying what you learned after the event. No matter what your life can never be the same after Tony Robbins.

      Like

Leave a Reply

